The Dieline Package Design Awards – Winner Exhibition

The Dieline and Hub LA are presenting The Dieline Awards Winners Exhibition, an exclusive one-night-only pop-up exhibition of the 2013 awards winners!

Date: Thursday, September 12, 2013 | Time: 7PM-9PM

Venue: Hub LA (also known as The Dieline’s HG) 839 Traction Ave. Los Angeles, CA 90013

Tickets: This event is open to the public but you MUST RSVP to attend. Those without an RSVP will not be admitted. All attendees must be 21 and over.

Parking: The Hub LA’s parking lot is accessible off Traction Avenue and there is plenty of street parking around the venue.

The Dieline Awards is an annual worldwide competition devoted exclusively to the art of consumer package design. The Dieline Awards were launched in 2009 as a way to bring more awareness to the importance of well-designed packaging.

The awards are judged by a highly esteemed panel of 10 industry experts from around the world, and are awarded based on creativity, marketability, and innovation. Debbie Millman, President Emeritus of AIGA and President of Design at Sterling Brands, serves as the chairwoman of the judges.

Out of over 1100 entries from around the world, 42 winners across 13 categories were awarded a 1st, 2nd, or 3rd place award. The highest scoring project received a one-of-a-kind “Best of Show” award. An “Editor’s Choice” award handpicked by Andrew Gibbs, Founder of The Dieline, was awarded, along with a newly established award for innovation in sustainable packaging.





By AIGA Los Angeles
Published September 8, 2013
AIGA encourages thoughtful, responsible discourse. Please add comments judiciously, and refrain from maligning any individual, institution or body of work. Read our policy on commenting.