AIGA Los Angeles board members serve a two-year term that runs from June-May. In April of each year, chapter membership is asked to nominate other members which they will be an asset to the Board and our chapter at large.

Executive Team

Sam CabreraSam Cabrera, President

Director of UX, Gallardo Labs
scabrera [@]   |   Connect on LinkedIn >

Paola Mendoza-YuPaola Mendoza-Yu, Co-Vice President

UX Design Principal, GoGuardian
pmendozayu [@]   |   Connect on LinkedIn >

Matheo CadenaMatheo Cadena, Co-Vice President

UX /UI Designer, Tec Italy Hair Dimension Houston
mcadena [@]   |   Connect on LinkedIn >

Kelly CousinsKelly Cousins, Secretary

Associate Producer, Brand New School
kcousins [@]   |   Connect on LinkedIn >

Courtnie CotilloCourtnie Cotillo, Treasurer

Head of Program Management, Global Marketing at Uber
ccotillo [@]   |    Connect on LinkedIn >

Content Team

Paul EllistonPaul Elliston, Content Director

Integrated Copywriter/Brand/Content Strategy,
Paul Elliston Creative
pelliston [@]   |   Connect on LinkedIn >

Nonette LlabresNonette Llabres, Content Director

Senior Art Director, Verizon Media
nllabres [@]   |    Connect on LinkedIn >

Anthony WiktorAnthony Wiktor, Content Director

Creative Director, Advictorem Agency
awiktor [@]   |   Connect on LinkedIn >

Anastassia ZukovaAnastassia Zukova, Content Director

Creative Director & Partner, GRIDDL
azukova [@]   |   Connect on LinkedIn >

Development Team

Michael MondragonMichael Mondragon,
Development Director

UI/UX Designer, Kaiser Permanente
mmondragon [@]   |   Connect on LinkedIn >

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Team

Leo EstevezMay de Castro,
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Director

Creative Director & Founder, Studio de Castro
mdecastro [@]   |   Connect on LinkedIn >

Christina WebbChristina Webb,
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Director

Senior Lecturer, Otis College of Art and Design
cwebb [@]   |   Connect on LinkedIn >

Education Team

Sam AnvariSam Anvari, Education Director

Assistant Professor, CSULB
sanvari [@]   |   Connect on LinkedIn >

Jean PongsaiJean Pongsai, Education Director

Design Director, Studio DBJ
jponsai [@]   |   Connect on LinkedIn >

Leon RodriguezLeon Rodriguez, Education Director

President & Creative Director, LR/LA
lrodriguez [@]   |   Connect on LinkedIn >

Hector TorresHector Torres, Education Director

Owner, A Studio Named Desire
htorres [@]   |   Connect on LinkedIn >

Marketing Team

Eva CrawfordEva Crawford, Marketing Director

Freelance Art Director & Visual Designer, The Axis of Eva
ecrawford [@]   |   Connect on LinkedIn >

Membership Team

AndrewAndrew Kutchera,
DEI & Interim Membership Director

Freelance Designer
akutchera [@]   |   Connect on LinkedIn >

Social Media Team

Venessa Baez-JonesVenessa Baez-Jones, Social Media Director

Senior Graphic Designer at UCLA Transportation
vbaezjones [@]   |   Connect on LinkedIn >

Ross MeredithRoss Meredith, Social Media Director

Social Media Marketing Specialist, Santa Monica College
rmeredith [@]   |   Connect on LinkedIn >

Support Team

Julie MantheyJulie Manthey, Operations Manager

Operations Manager, AIGA Los Angeles
jmanthey [@]   |   Connect on LinkedIn >

Past Presidents

Patrick Frederickson (2020)
Amanda Hovest (2017–2020)
Jason Adam (2014–2017)
Noreen Morioka (2012–2014)
Jimmy Moss (2010–2012)
Michael Lejeune (2008–2010)
Agustín Garza (2006–2008)
Mick Hodgson (2004–2006)
Pash Pashkow (2002–2004)
Noreen Morioka (2000–2002)
Moira Cullen (1997–2000)
Mary Scott (1996–1997)
Sean Adams (1994–1996)
Stan Evenson (1992–1994)
Josh Freeman (1990–1992)
April Greiman (1988–1990)
Margaret Coy (1986–1988)
John Coy (1984–1986)