AIGA Los Angeles board members serve a two-year term that runs from June-May. In April of each year, chapter membership is asked to nominate other members which they will be an asset to the Board and our chapter at large.

Executive Committee

Amanda HovestAmanda Hovest

Amanda’s passion is in creating hardworking identity systems that really communicate and connect. As a Midwestern transplant, I bring a fresh exuberance and desire to do good in LA’s diverse design landscape. Recently, my work has been recognized by SEGD and the American Alliance of Museums.

Patrick FredricksonPatrick Fredrickson
Vice President

Patrick has spent the past 13 years developing engaging experiences for museum audiences and visitors at The Autry and the J. Paul Getty Museum, working with and leading multidisciplinary teams. As Project Director for Altitude Design Office, he develops signage, wayfinding, and innovative branded environments and experiences.

Bernadette IrizarryBernadette Irizarry

A creative leader with roots in graphic design and sculpture, Bern delights in combining aesthetics and usability and holds two patents in color selection. Bern heads the Los Angeles-based design consultancy, Velvet Hammer.

Programming Committee

AndrewAndrew Kutchera
Programming Director

Andrew Kutchera has consulted on graphic identities for museums, public agencies, and businesses such as Workbook and Hillstone Restaurant Group. He currently serves as Senior Lecturer at USC’s Roski School of Art and Design. His most recent project – Faces of a Fish Empire – won a silver medal with IDA.

Membership Committee

DoranDoran Chang
Membership Director

Doran is a creative director who loves to connect with the creative community through conferences & local events. Drawing from those sources of inspiration and connection, she hopes to be a guide and resource for juniors to navigate their careers.

Jim NissenJim Nissen
Membership Director

Founder of ⌘ ⇧ ⌥ (Command+Shift+Option), a new Design Collective launch in Venice CA. 25 years in magazine creative direction and brand management, 18 years of AIGA board leadership experience.

Diversity & Inclusion Committee

Leo EstevezMay de Castro
Diversity & Inclusion Director

May is a multidisciplinary graphic designer. May is passionate about giving back to the community whether through her work with non-profit clients, volunteering or mentoring kids in under-served communities. She is always looking to get involved in projects that have social impact.

Education Committee

Anthony AcockAnthony Acock
Education Director

Anthony Acock is an Assistant Professor of Graphic Design at Cal Poly Pomona and a freelance art director focusing on the nonprofit sector. He’s been an active member of AIGA since 2003 starting in Portland Oregon, and has served on the board of directors for AIGA Connecticut and AIGA Kansas City. Skateboarding deep into middle age, being comfortable with a can of spray paint, and chasing his two delightful but not particularly useful children around are his other areas of interest.

Content Committee

Paul EllistonPaul Elliston
Content Director

Paul Elliston has been elevating brands and services for over 20 years–embracing the full spectrum of tools available to him; from traditional placement advertising to direct marketing to today’s social media. During that time he has created award-winning work within agencies, client side and as a freelancer. He is a specialist in financial, medical/pharma, technology, lifestyle, real estate, education … well, it depends on who you ask, he likes them all. The power of his ideas have translated into effective websites, radio/TV broadcast, print, naming, digital, out-of-home and experiential work.

Anthony WiktorAnthony Wiktor
Content Director

Anthony Wiktor is Principal and Creative Director of Ad Victorem, a design strategy and branding agency. Anthony has over a decade of award-winning experience in design and has worked on projects across a diverse set of industries — from entertainment to consumer products to hospitality to technology.

Anastassia ZukovaAnastassia Zukova
Content Director

Ana is a freelance Art Director in Los Angeles. Having done freelance work for over seven years, she is passionate about bringing new opportunities to freelancers in the design industry. Ana enjoys working with nonprofit organizations on their fundraising and marketing initiatives.

Marketing Committee

Brigitte BoyerBrigitte Monet Boyer
Marketing Director

Brigitte Monet Boyer has spent over 14 years lending her talents and passion to some of the most beloved American retail and publishing brands, including Kate Spade, J.Crew, Anthropologie, TOMS, West Elm, One Kings Lane, AOL, and Condé Nast. She is currently Creative Director at Chairish, overseeing brand experience and visual design.

Lauren ForbesLauren Forbes
Marketing Director

Lauren is a Designer at Hasbro working on multiple brands such as Disney Princess, fulfilling her childhood dream of playing with toys all day. Previously she branded events that raised funds for cancer research as well as designed for multiple beauty brands.

Development Committee

Marc StrijdveenMarcus Strijdveen
Development Director

Director, with broad international experience and extensive knowledge of business development, partnerships, branding, marketing and sales in business cultures around the world.

Michelle JolliffeMichelle Jolliffe
Development Director

Michelle Jolliffe is a LA-based web developer and business strategist. She currently works for Ludlow Kingsley – an amazing creative studio specializing in branding, graphic design, web design and web development. Michelle’s interests include traveling, cooking, coding, learning languages, and practicing design.



Past Presidents

Jason Adam (2014–2017)
Noreen Morioka (2012–2014)
Jimmy Moss (2010–2012)
Michael Lejeune (2008–2010)
Agustín Garza (2006–2008)
Mick Hodgson (2004–2006)
Pash Pashkow (2002–2004)
Noreen Morioka (2000–2002)
Moira Cullen (1997–2000)
Mary Scott (1996–1997)
Sean Adams (1994–1996)
Stan Evenson (1992–1994)
Josh Freeman (1990–1992)
April Greiman (1988–1990)
Margaret Coy (1986–1988)
John Coy (1984–1986)

Stay connected and learn about the latest news and events in our community!