2023 AIGA LA Incoming Board of Directors Announcement

AIGA LA is your professional organization for design, and YOU voted!

Your voices were heard last week. Thank you to all our members who voted on the 2023 Board of Directors Slate. Your new board representatives are below. But don’t think that’s the last opportunity to speak up. If you want to get involved, share ideas, ask questions, or simply play a bigger role in design in L.A., please get in touch with us. As a nearly entirely volunteer-run 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, we’re here to serve the design community and we need all the voices (and hands!) we can get. If you’re interested in volunteering, let us know and get involved.

Congratulations to our new and very dedicated leaders below. Please introduce yourself to them at the next AIGA LA event. And last but not least, thank you to our outgoing board members who have served, worked, and ideated all in your name for the past two (and sometimes even more) years. We give a heartfelt round of applause and gratitude to those whose terms are now complete.


Paul WoodsPaul Woods

President, 2023 – 2026

Hannah RichardHannah Richard

Vice President of Operations, 2023 – 2025

Krislam ChinKrislam Chin

Education Co-Director, 2023 – 2025

Ethan CoyEthan Coy

Education Co-Director, 2023 – 2025

Richard ShanksRichard Shanks

Marketing Director, 2023 – 2025

Jasmine NajarroJasmine Najarro

Membership Co-Director, 2023 – 2025

Ghazal ForoutanGhazal Foroutan

Membership Co-Director, 2023 – 2025

Cory GrabowCory Grabow

Programming Co-Director, 2023 – 2025

Amanda PowellAmanda Powell

Programming Co-Director, 2023 – 2025


Sam CabreraSam Cabrera

President, 2022 – 2023

Venessa Baez-JonesVenessa Baez-Jones

Vice President of Operations, 2021 – 2023

Ethan CoyEthan Coy

Interim Marketing Director, 2023 – 2023

JP PongsaiJP Pongsai

Membership Director, 2021 – 2023

Sunny ParkSunny Park

Programming Director, 2021 – 2023
By AIGA Los Angeles
Published June 14, 2023
AIGA encourages thoughtful, responsible discourse. Please add comments judiciously, and refrain from maligning any individual, institution or body of work. Read our policy on commenting.