2021 AIGA LA Incoming Board Members Announcement

AIGA LA is your professional organization for design, and YOU voted!

Your voices were heard last week. Thank you to all our members who voted on the 2021 Board of Directors Slate. Your new board representatives are below. But don’t think that’s the last opportunity to speak up. If you want to get involved, share ideas, ask questions, or simply play a bigger role in design in L.A., please get in touch with us. As a nearly entirely volunteer-run 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, we’re here to serve the design community and we need all the voices (and hands!) we can get. If you’re interested in volunteering, let us know and get involved.

Congratulations to our new and very dedicated leaders below. Please introduce yourself to them at the next AIGA LA event. And last but not least, thank you to our outgoing board members who have served, worked, and ideated all in your name for the past two (and sometimes even more) years. We give a heartfelt round of applause and gratitude to those whose terms are now complete.


Venessa Baez-Jones, Secretary
Jazmin Infante, Education Director
Marina Murad, Marketing Director
Jean Pongsai, Membership Director
Sunny Park, Programming Director


Kelly Cousins, Secretary
Paul Elliston, Content Director
Anthony Wiktor, Content Director
Michael Mondragon, Development Director
May de Castro, Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Director
Sam Anvari, Education Director
Jean Pongsai, Education Director
Leon Rodriguez, Education Director
Hector Torres, Education Director
Eva Crawford, Marketing Director
Venessa Baez-Jones, Social Media Director

By AIGA Los Angeles
Published June 2, 2021
AIGA encourages thoughtful, responsible discourse. Please add comments judiciously, and refrain from maligning any individual, institution or body of work. Read our policy on commenting.