2019 AIGA LA Announcement – Incoming Board Members

AIGA LA is your organization for design… and YOU voted!

Your voices were heard last week. Thank you to all members who voted on the 2019 Board of Directors. Your new board representatives are below. But don’t think that’s the last opportunity to speak up. If you want to get involved, share ideas, ask questions, or simply play a bigger role in design in LA, please get in touch with us. As an all-volunteer run organization, we’re here to serve the design community and we need all the voices (and hands!) we can get. If you’re interested in volunteering — get involved.

Congratulations to our new and very dedicated leaders below. Please introduce yourself to them at the next AIGA LA event. And last but not least, thank you to our outgoing board members who have served, worked, and ideated all in your name for the past two (and sometimes even more) years. We give a heartfelt round of applause and gratitude to those whose terms are complete.

Incoming Board Members:

Patrick Fredrickson, Vice President
Kelly Cousins, Secretary
Lauren Kusmierczak, Communications Director
Paul Elliston, Content Director
Luis Farfán, Content Director
Anthony Wiktor, Content Director
Ana Zukova, Content Director
Michael Mondragon, Development Director
Sam Anvari, Education Director
Jean Pongsai, Education Director
Leon Rodriguez, Education Director
Hector Torres, Education Director
Eva Crawford, Marketing Director
Stephanie Player, Marketing Director
Jim Nissen, Membership Director
Matheo Cadena, Programming Director
Venessa Baez-Jones, Social Media Director
Simrit Brar, Advisory Board
Milka Broukhim, Advisory Board
Sam Cabrera, Advisory Board
Chris Chandler, Advisory Board
Ali Filsoof, Advisory Board
Josh Freeman, Advisory Board
Amy Gustincic, Advisory Board
Lars Hansson, Advisory Board
Charles Hess, Advisory Board
Bern Irizarry, Advisory Board
Keith Kuneven, Advisory Board
Haven Lin-Kirk, Advisory Board
Arturo Perez, Advisory Board
Davina Wolter, Advisory Board

Outgoing Board Members:

Bernadette Irizarry, Secretary
Michelle Jolliffe, Development Director
Marcus Strijdveen, Development Director
Anthony Acock, Education Director
Brigitte Boyer, Marketing Director
Lauren Forbes, Marketing Director
Doran Chang, Membership Director
Karin Fong, Advisory Board
April Greiman, Advisory Board
Kevin Kelley, Advisory Board
Pash Pashkow, Advisory Board
Louise Sandhaus, Advisory Board
By Julie Manthey
Published June 12, 2019
AIGA encourages thoughtful, responsible discourse. Please add comments judiciously, and refrain from maligning any individual, institution or body of work. Read our policy on commenting.