2018 AIGA LA Announcement – Incoming Board Members

AIGA LA is your organization for design… and YOU voted!

Your voices were heard last week. Thank you to all members who voted on the 2018 Board of Directors. Your new board representatives are below. But don’t think that’s the last opportunity to speak up. If you want to get involved, share ideas, ask questions, or simply play a bigger role in design in LA, please get in touch with us. As an all-volunteer run organization here to serve the design community, we need all the voices (and hands!) we can get. If you’re interested in volunteering – get involved.

Congratulations to our new and very dedicated leaders below. Please introduce yourself to them at the next AIGA LA event. And last but not least, thank you to our outgoing board members who have served, worked, and ideated all in your name for the past two (and sometimes even more) years. We give a heartfelt round of applause and gratitude to those whose terms are complete.

Incoming Board Members:

Amanda Hovest, President
Kelley Benjamin, Programming Director
Andrew Kutchera, Programming Director
Erika Abrams, Advisory Board
Flavia Arsenault, Advisory Board
Lawrence Azerrad, Advisory Board
Sheharazad Fleming, Advisory Board
Jod Kaftan, Advisory Board
David Mayes, Advisory Board
Maureen McHale, Advisory Board
David Scharff, Advisory Board

Outgoing Board Members:

Samantha Cabrera, Events Co-Director
Leah Esposito, Events Co-Director
Melissa Flower, Events Co-Director
Sebabatso Matseletsele, Social Media Co-Director
Blakey St. John, Interactive Director
Nelly Ben Hayoun, Advisory Board
Andrew Byrom, Advisory Board
Chris Chandler, Advisory Board
Sarah Foelske, Advisory Board
Matthew Manos, Advisory Board
Tommy Pesavento, Advisory Board
By Anthony Wiktor
Published June 6, 2018